Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Erin tutors in Aurora, CO

Erin F.

Private tutor in Aurora, CO


Truman State University - Bachelors, Spanish/Romance Languages , New York University - Masters, Spanish and Latin American Literary, Cultural and Linguistic Studies


I attended NYU-Madrid, earning my masters in Spanish and Latin American literary, cultural, and linguistic studies. Truman State University awarded me a bachelor's in Spanish and romance languages. While studying abroad, I gained valuable teaching skills that function well for one-on-one and classroom settings. While tutoring overseas and at college, I was able to work with students of all ages. This allowed me to learn to adapt my tutoring style to suit the individual student's learning style and coursework. Along with Spanish, I tutor students in ESL/ELL, English, Greek, and reading course material. Whether my student simply needs to review before advancing or is missing out on valuable foundational skills, I can develop a learning plan that allows for effective education. I enjoy working with dedicated students who are looking to play an active role in improving their language skills. I can support advanced speakers and total novices. I strive to provide an immersive learning plan that uses interactive materials to foster my students growing skills. Outside of tutoring, I enjoy snowboarding in Colorado. I love to read, play video games, and go hiking. I am typically spending time with Atlas, my great Pyrenees mix dog, and the foster dogs I take in.


Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate


I am an avid runner currently training for my 3rd half marathon. I recently learned to snowboard and am anxiously awaiting the next opportunity to return to Colorado to improve my skills. Some of my other hobbies include: reading, crafting, hiking, camping and even playing the occasional video game. I enjoy spending time with my 90lb great pyrenees mix, Atlas, and volunteering with a local animal rescue as a foster parent for other dogs in need.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!